Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 30 2017 7 30 /07 /July /2017 19:59

As I peeked through the window
Time stood still
I could see the past, the present and the future

An alternate timeline
A version of myself That I've never known
He was smiling as he nursed a new born baby in his arms

For a brief moment I Recognised the joy on his face from a lifetime ago
As I Studied the room it was warm and inviting not to mention colorful
Then I saw her

She raced two children towards the Christmas tree
They laughed and taunted each other as they ripped the wrapping paper from the pile of presents one by one

 As I looked on I noticed a reflection of light that brought my attention to her left hand
She was wearing a wedding ring
The light got brighter in the room

 Suddenly I felt a sharp cold creep through my bones and it started to snow heavily
She rushed everyone to the window to admire the view

What was beautiful to them was becoming dangerous for me
The temperature was dropping fast
The ground froze over in the blink of an eye
I could feel it cracking beneath my feet
I was standing right in front of them, they couldn't not see me
They just smiled joyfully

Soon the ground would swallow me up and I'd wake up alone

I looked into her eyes once more, she still had deep That hypnotic gaze.
I blew her a kiss and whispered forgive me as I walked away

I knew this was a dream but there was no escaping meaning, it's lasting lesson

I accepted my punishment, my penace for destroying something so Important
I deserved this.

 Just then the door opened, I heard her call my name
She braced the blizzard and ran across across the fragile ice without hesitation
She noticed me.

 Wrapping her arms around me
she Kissed me on the forehead
And whispered
I forgive you

See comments

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : comedyandbullshit's name
  • : this blog is made up of my experiences in stand up comedy, as well as my some what rebel feelings towards life in general...
  • Contact

Links